Friday, September 21, 2018

Lichtspiel

In den Bergen "hinter" dem Gardasee konnte ich dieses Lichtspiel einfangen.


Thursday, September 20, 2018

Wasserseite von Turbel


Am Nordende des Gardasees liegt Turbel, ein nettes Städtchen mit tollen Blicken in alle Richtungen.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Gardasee

Ein Stopp am Gardasee auf der Durchfahrt. Der Abend begann schön und ging in strömendem Regen weiter.


Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Partnachklamm


Wir waren 2016 auf dem Weg in die Dolomiten, als wir an der Partnachklamm, Garmisch-Patenkirchen Halt gemacht haben. Die Wanderung war eine schöne Runde zum Aufwärmen für einen längeren Wanderurlaub.

Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Froggy Leap

This Little guy and a bunch of his mates were hopping around on dry ground in grain fields. They looked a little out of place but seemed perfectly happy.

Monday, July 18, 2016

Setting sun

 
 


We have been taking more walks again, lately. It has been nice to be out and see the surrounding area. Sunsets are nicely late, at the moment, and so we get to enjoy sunset somewhere in the fields.

I took this panorama with my cell phone so it does not stand up to dslr quality I prefer to post, but it is pretty decent, I think.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

windswept corn


Summer time

Even though I am - unfortunately - lacking the time to be out a lot, I enjoy summer. This image of wind swept corn at sunset I took a week ago on an evening hike.


Friday, July 15, 2016

Harvest time


When your garden strawberries look so good, picking your breakfast becomes litteral.

Thursday, July 14, 2016

unicorn cow

I have never before seen a unicorn cow.

I know it was just an advertisement for a burger place - but the cow was cute and the burgers were good.

Aachen, June 2016

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Aachen


A day in Aachen - and I just could not get the tower to stand straight, I admit it.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Time for a classic

Years ago I experimented with custom bokeh. And I really liked it. I have to admit, I am not doing things like this very often, but occasionally.
And it is neat to know.

My blog post about this has gotten a good bit more than 1000 views by now. And I would like to re-share it here for those who have missed it, by now.



And have you ever tried using this in video footage?

Check the original post for that footage.

Monday, July 11, 2016

Straw cutting

From days, long ago, when straw was chopped up before begin put into the stable. Because it went into the barn in long stalks.... this is a beautiful historic tool.

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Light on the Cross

While sitting in the evening service at the holy communion, I noticed the sun moving across the cross. I shot this as the lightbeams were reaching the feet, because I felt this was symbolic.

Saturday, July 9, 2016

innocent


Holy communion day. Perfectly innocent and all in white.


Friday, July 8, 2016

Lofoten Dreams

It is 3 years ago that we traveled the Lofoten, northern Norway.

We came home with way too many memories and images to quickly get an overview what we wanted to share and when and where.

I want to bring you some summer fjord time to last you over to your own vacation.



Thursday, July 7, 2016

Portrait - Section

I have been taking a time out. I did not plan it. It just happend, due to a multitude of reasons. But it did happen.

After posting daily for so long, I didn't post in quite a while, now.

I have, today, entered a new section, though. So things have not died down. It was just a break.


The new section is "Portraits" - as this is something I have been pursuing for quite some time now. Most images I take I will not publish since I honor people's privacy. That does not say, however, that I do not have images I can share.

Portaits

This is where you can find those images from now on.

And I promise: I will post pictures on the blog again, now, too.

Thanks for hanging in there and still coming to see the blog. My stats have been rising steadily.



Saturday, March 5, 2016

Reflection of gates

The gates looked like a beautiful reflection in the window. The photo reveals the effect of the double glass.


Thursday, March 3, 2016

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Friday, February 26, 2016

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Just muscles


Just muscles - A charolet bull that I drove by for weeks, lately. I know the owner, too. So, one day, I stopped to take his photo. He was not interested in getting up or posing. So this is the oly pose I got him in.


Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Almost time for harvest

This Image is also taken out of Season. It is from last fall, close before the harvest.




Tuesday, February 23, 2016

Landscape with an industrial touch

In the far you see a powe plant blowing up steam from the cooling towers.
The landscape in the front would not make you expect this power plant. But the steam Clouds almost every day make it very noticable.


Monday, February 22, 2016

Sunday, February 21, 2016

The opposite view


Look at yesterday's image. Now walk a few steps and then turn around. This is what you will be seeing now.
Mont St. Michel.


Saturday, February 20, 2016

The view down the path



The views on Mont St. Michel are overly historic, seen through European eyes. I had the feeling, when talking to other tourists there, that Americans and Asians had an entirely different feel about it.

Friday, February 19, 2016

St. Michel

This is the spine all the way ontop of Mont St. Michel's hightest part of the abbey.


Wednesday, February 17, 2016

An odd combination

This combination of carved stone and the some-what old-looking tap with the bottom attachment did not look quite right with me.


Tuesday, February 16, 2016

The Mountain Gate


This is the gate to Mont St. Michel. We lived in the hotel that you see just behind the wall. The place with the Windows you can see. The view was fabulous.


Monday, February 15, 2016

Sunday, February 14, 2016

By the lake shore


The lake was quite but for the birds. I know that there are pretty much endless amounts of carp in there, but they did not make themselves known. This place is the swimming location in the summer. But on this coldish winterday it was quiet and empty.


Saturday, February 13, 2016

The partie takes a break

This party location gazebo is not in use on this winter day. The party takes a break.