Saturday, February 28, 2015

Running!

We went for a spring walk, one week ago and got to see this red deer that was disturbed out of its hiding place by a few other walkers. 


Friday, February 27, 2015

Thursday, February 26, 2015

The Bird Cage

This bird cage we found in a side street in Camara de Lobos, Madeira.

I do not know if this is a good keeping condition but the birds get an interesting view and lots of fresh air. So maybe this is really good for them.






Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Row the boat

This is an image I took in the harbor of a fishing town in southern Madeira. The man was rowing out to one of the bigger boats that was tied up on a ancor further out in the bay.





Monday, February 23, 2015

Sunday, February 22, 2015

Saturday, February 21, 2015

Cutie Guy


The chipmunks are way too cute to not take images of them all the time.


Friday, February 20, 2015

Go there


This add gets right down to the point. Go. Go there. Right there.

Vermont, summer 2014.


Thursday, February 19, 2015

Red Light


A red light hanging over an intersection in the USA: A typical sight that stands out to a European traveler and is not really noticable to a US citizen. It is all about what we are used to.


Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Parrish


The infamous Parrish Shoe add in downtown Keene, New Hampshire.
This time that I visited it in August 2014 it had just become a memorial for Robin Williams after the sad news of his death. The add is a reference to Jumani that was filmed in Keene and the area and that Robin Williams was starring in.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Kitty


Kitty was really old. This is an image of her in her garden last summer.
Sadly she passed away.


Monday, February 16, 2015

Cemetary with a View


This is the cemetary with probably the best view I have ever seen. Mount Monadnock is lounging in the back.

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Coke Add


I love old adds painted on the walls. Especially when they weather away.

Coca Cola has written a lot of adds on the walls in New England it seems.


Saturday, February 14, 2015

Happy Valentine's Day


I wish you all a happy and adventurous Valentine's Day. This little chipmunk is helping me deliver these greetings in the cutest ways.

Summer 2014, New Hampshire.

Friday, February 13, 2015

Dinosaur

In the Boston Museum of Science we went to watch the lightning show and then wandered and wondered around the dinosaurs.
This is always a fun museum to visit.


Thursday, February 12, 2015

New England Graves




In New England the old tomb stones have designs that draw me with my camera. The motives are almost too graffic but also show a different take on death and the afterlife.

Boston, August 2014.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Chipmunk Pose


He was watching something. I don't think it was me, though. But he was posing like this for several seconds. You are always amazed that they actually do hold still at any point.

Summer 2014, New Hampshire.

Monday, February 9, 2015

PAPERminis No. 20: Grand Hotel


I was working on the Grand Hotel for quite a while, working in steps. I really like the outcome. Look out for the making-of in a few days to see how it came to life.

This image was created with a folded piece of paper and pencils, some of them watersoluable.


Sunday, February 8, 2015

A Newt in the Hand

These little orange newts were all over the summerly woods of New Hampshire.



Saturday, February 7, 2015

Cabin in the woods

We took a hike into the woods. My skin was eaten by bugs. But I did not stop to take photographs. When we took a break in this cabin - a break from bugs, especially - I took this image that I want to share with you today.


New Hampshire, 2014

Friday, February 6, 2015

Munchkin

The chipmunks really looted the sunflowers and were stitting on top of the ripe flower heads forever. This made it easy for me to sneak up with the camera. They were getting really tolerant after a few days.
I love how you can see his cheek puffed out in this image.




Thursday, February 5, 2015

This used to be a home

This is the site of a former home. Now it has seen some heavy winters and has passed its days of glory.

This does, anyways, give photography a chance. New Hampshire, 2014



Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Portrait of a cat

This old cat is not alive anymore. But I did take some images of her in her last summer. She was really old but that did not keep her from enjoying her time and roaming her place.


Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Chipmunks again

This cute little guy was resting on a rock wall

New Hampshire, Summer 2014



Monday, February 2, 2015

Sunday, February 1, 2015

PAPERminis No. 19: Trainride


In this image of the train approaching the plattform in the tunnel I left the edge of the paper visible for you.