Monday, March 30, 2015

City Tree

This is one of the interesting views on Madeira: Citys that go up and over themselves. And in the middle of a yard, second floor height, there is a huge tree growing and bearing flowers.


Sunday, March 29, 2015

Bananas ripening

Here are the strange sights you have when checking out banana plantations from close up. We think that these are ripening measures.



Friday, March 27, 2015

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Stacked

Life is kind of stacked on Madeira. It often looks like a model train set where the creators tried to get a lot of scenes into a small set. There are so many levels above one another... it is just funny when they acutally show in a picture.


Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Madeira Coast

The coast line of Madeira is more jagged in some spots than you would think.

South coast




Sunday, March 22, 2015

Saturday, March 21, 2015

Spooky fog




Spooky times in the highlands of Madeira, night falling, the fog so thick that you could slice it.


Friday, March 20, 2015

shore

This view is frequent on the shores of Madeira. Waves crashing onto the rocks and creating turbulent wateres in different colors.





Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Sun patches

Very chaning weather condition on the south coast of Madeira were presenting us with very patchy light condition and impressive contrasts.





Monday, March 16, 2015

Porto Moniz


Porto Moniz, south coast of Madeira.

The sun was falling on the large rock in the harbour area really nicely.

Do you spot the helicopter landing platform? It looks like a piece from a Lego set, doesn't it?

Saturday, March 14, 2015

PAPERminis: Making of City Scene

The PAPERminis look like this, when you "draw back" from the actual scene and take the surroundings into account.


Water soluable color pencils on paper.

Friday, March 13, 2015

Run, my dear

I know the shot is overlit, blurry and full of motion. I like it anyways. The reason is that this describes the situation pretty acurately.

The dear in full run downhills, in the counterlight, crossing our way in a distance.



Wednesday, March 11, 2015

The farmer's view

There is a riddle for you: Is this image taken in real life or is a model (like a model train set or landscape diorama)?


I have heard lots of different ideas by now, including good reasoning for both sides.


What is your oppinion?




Monday, March 9, 2015

The Fruit Market

We were driving through the Madeira country side and we came across this busy fruit and flower market on a Sunday morning.






Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Spring night


When taking a country side walk a week ago and this is how it looks when the sun sets.



Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Mistle Toe

When we went for the first longer spring walk this year we hiked through some wood land we had not been in before. The area is having a large population of mistle toe. This piece of forrest is having a very high amount of them.



Monday, March 2, 2015

Paperwork


I wish there was more time to photograph and be out and about at the moment, but acutally I am taking images of paperwork. This photo was taken for my regular contest.


Sunday, March 1, 2015

Counterlit Road



How this one tree got into the line of the willow trees I do not know, but I liked the look of the mistle toe in the crown of the leafless winter tree.