Saturday, August 31, 2013

Off, off and away

We are just back, sitting at home, organizing a lot of camera data and taking a first look at our pictures. We have been to Lofoten in northern Norway for the last two weeks. But more about this later.

The first time I raised my camera on this trip was in the airport in Oslo after our second connecting flight on the way. These two children playing with the walking belt got my attention.

So here we go on the first image of the journey: Off, off and away!



Wednesday, August 28, 2013

winter pond

This is the little pond in our nature reserve in the winter. Odd time to post this picture now? I thought you needed a change. Didn't you?







Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Monday, August 26, 2013

On a wedding night

I was guest at a wedding, lately and my husband took this photo of me.
For a change not the picture by me, but of me.









Sunday, August 25, 2013

One more butterfly?

Is there room for one more butterfly?

This one is so colorful and the rolled up tounge is really nice.







Saturday, August 24, 2013

Friday, August 23, 2013

Island in the mist

I loved this island, remotely off the coast, hiding in the mist with a cloud on top.

Just too cute and a little misterious.

Iceland, summer 2012, East Fjords.



Monday, August 19, 2013

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Friday, August 16, 2013

Rays

This is a good example of how light in the northern countries makes photography just so amazing. There is just a quality of rays and directions you can not find around home.







Thursday, August 15, 2013

Shipwrecked

This wreck in Mjoífjördur, Icelandic East Fjords, was keeping us busy for a while.







Wednesday, August 14, 2013

what animal am I

Seeing these flowers I can't help but ask myself: What animal is this flower beast? It was staring at me for a while, too.

Als ich diese Blumen gesehen habe, konnte ich mir nicht helfen: Was für ein Tier ist dieses Blumen-Wesen? Es hat mich auch eine Weile angestarrt.


 

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Looking up

This dog was one of the most chilled dogs I met in a while. No wonder, really, with a cool and chilled owner.

Das war einer der entspanntesten Hunde, die ich seit einer ganzen Weile getroffen habe. Kein Wunder, eigentlich, mit so einer entspannten und coolen Besitzerin.


 

Monday, August 12, 2013

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Feeding the young

The sparrows are busy getting their second breed of this summer out and flying. This photo I took one week ago from my kitchen door step.




Thursday, August 8, 2013

The girl and the Butterfly

I took photos in the butterfly house as you know when I met this girl and the butterfly. I asked her permission and took these photos.










Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

See through butterfly

In the local butterfly house I like photographing the transparent little ones.





Sunday, August 4, 2013

52 weeks - we are going strong

I think, you may have noticed the 52 week project I am taking part in.

7 photographers, 7 action figures and 7 extremely different concepts that make one, entire project for the whole of the year 2013.


is going strong since January and I am proud to say that we have delivered on time on every Sunday morning at 8 a.m. 

Keep checking in. The blog has the stories that go with the photos in German and English every time.




Friday, August 2, 2013

Thursday, August 1, 2013

and more cherries

This is another photo of last Saturday morning. The squirrel was climbing in the tree and I spotted it after my breakfast. I grabbed my camera and went outside. It let me get really close, then climbed higher into the tree.

You got to see more photos the last few days here on the blog. (Look below).

I just love how they use their front legs as hands and how they carefully grab a cherry and pluck it off. Just too cute.